top of page
Search
  • u1954825

Truth Creative Placement

Updated: Apr 20, 2021

This page will summarise the experience I gained from the week placement at the graphic design company 'Truth Creative'.





In 2018 I reached out to a local graphic design company called Truth Creative to try and gain some more experience before coming to university. In the week I completed a lot, starting with a small task of creating initial sketches for a clothing brand of my choice.


The next step was to develop these ideas and create advertisement boards to advertise the brand and the new clothing products. I created various types of advertisements for the brand 'Eastpack'. I was then given the task to chose 3 and develop further for commercial use for advertisement.


The placement was a personal choice during a half term break to gain the further skills to enhance my work within college and for future studies in University. This week placement definitely helped due to learning the further development which I hadn't encountered before which is used heavily in the design process in University and the industry.


I learnt various skills in the placement. This consisted of:

  • Using photoshop

  • Using in design

  • Insight into advertising

  • Insight into the work place

  • How to develop initial for commercial use



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page